Penn State Fayette inducts high achievers into honor society

Pi Sigma Phi Inductees
Credit: Penn State

LEMONT FURNACE, Pa. — Penn State Fayette, The Eberly Campus held a special ceremony April 25 to recognize top students for their academic accomplishments. Every student with a 3.5 or better grade-point average after completing at least 30 credits at the Fayette campus is eligible for a lifetime membership in the Pi Sigma Phi honor society.

Pi Sigma Phi faculty sponsor Lindsey Simon-Jones is pleased the campus highlights its most successful students.

“Penn State Fayette came together to honor our high achieving students," she said. "We look forward to their continued success as they graduate, move on to other campuses, and continue on in their majors here.”

This year’s Penn State Fayette Pi Sigma Phi inductees are:

  • Belle Vernon: Courtney Askin, Emily Fordyce
  • Champion: Rachel Miller
  • Charleroi: Jillian Sukel
  • Connellsville: Justin Ambrosini, Samantha Bates, Breanne Hyatt, Dawn Miller, Shane Miner, Michael Prickett
  • Dawson: Rita Cable
  • Dunbar: Bethany Kooser
  • Gibbon Glade: Brianna Harr, Kelsie Seman
  • Greensburg: Cody Lawrence
  • Holbrook: Jacob Guess
  • Irwin: Alysa McKenny
  • Latrobe: Georgia Snyder
  • Lemont Furnace: Olivia Crutchman, Alyssa May
  • Jeannette: Amber Werner
  • McClellandtown: Kara Zimcosky
  • Mt. Pleasant: Danielle Brnilovich, Nathaniel Muellerleile
  • New Salem: Keith Dvorchak
  • Pittsburgh: Lori Hildebrand
  • Point Marion: James Garlick
  • Rockwood: Sarah Cook
  • Scottdale: Lydia Fox, Angel Fulton, Shelly Volosin
  • Smithfield: Rebekah Bricker
  • Smock: Madison Staub
  • South Park: Shannon Pavlick
  • Smithfield: Ashley White
  • Uniontown: Nicole Barber, Jaid Cappellini, Collin Demoss, Jaclyn Kacmar, Thomas McKnight, Brian McAllister, Mary Miller, Kimberly Radvansky, Allison Thomas, Kirstan Webb
  • Washington: Scott Gardner, Andrew Yackuboskey
  • Waynesburg: James Wilson
  • West Newton: Gerald Hinerman